What’s on & off the needles

Lynn's Lids what's on & off the needles

As you can see, I’ve been taking every spare moment, and when it’s not raining, those moments walking on errands, to knit a variety of hats for this Saturday morning’s show in Leaside at the Northlea Fall Market Sale. Four of the five of those have been felted and are currently blocking.

I’ve also been working on some catnip balls, dryer balls, and felted dog tug toys (see below). I had some feedback from a customer regarding making a felted dog ball, based on the sheepy dryer balls, but I just haven’t had the chance, and I always like to test products out first. Those may be a product for the new year.

Lynn's Lids felted natural dog tug toy

I’ve just packed up a box of Sheepy Dryer Balls that is on its way to England. How fun is that? I love Etsy for allowing me to get my products out to a wide audience!

Lynn's Lids Sheepy Dryer Balls - off to the UK

I also delivered two custom hats late this week: a natural brown wide brim hat and a navy blue large brim tricorn hat. Both new lids owners were very pleased.

One was delivered to a digital artist and I got to see her artwork. She has her digital art printed on ceramic tiles. This one caught my eye:

I have been asked to be a “Featured Vendor” for the upcoming Toronto Indie Arts Market Early Holiday Market (on November 9), so I’ve been working on a little statement and photos for that. Stay tuned on the TIAM blog here. Also, great news, the Early Holiday Market is benefitting one of my favourite local organizations: Not Far from the Tree!

The Northlea sale is this coming Saturday (October 26) from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. and is in the Northlea United Church at 125 Brentcliffe Road, Toronto.

Leave a Reply

