Aaaaaaaand… rest.

Well, I made it. The holiday sales are over for me.

Yesterday’s Toronto Etsy Street Team Marketplace was a lovely time, and a few heads were warmer by the end of the day, including the lovely and amazing Peggy the biology geek who also makes fantastic ceramic science-based necklaces, among other beautiful and interesting things:

And I picked up one of her awesome necklaces for myself, which caught my eye online in her Etsy shop (Giroofasaurus Vexed) and always made me think, “Those remind me of blood cells. White blood cells.” And I kid you not, when I picked that one from her display she said, “I don’t advertise this, but I always see those as white blood cells.” And I think I was drawn to it because in the back of my mind I am always thinking that I don’t want to have to do any more treatment that knocks my white blood cell count off and makes me terribly susceptible to viruses. (Coming up on 3 years ago I was in chemotherapy. Coming up on 3 years! Hurrah!)

I have 5 custom hat requests, 2 of which I have now blocking, 2 of which have to wait until I pick up more black yarn, and 1 of which they said could wait until January. I’m not going to wait until January to make it, but I am going to take a couple of days off to enjoy the snow with my kids, clean up, and pack away the craft sale supplies. And rest.

Below is a photo of one of the custom hats. Please excuse the condition of the hat. I took the photo right after it finished felting so it is pre-blocking and shaving. Looking a little shaggy for sure. But I love the colour combination she chose!

Lynn's Lids custom ordered Houndstoque in black and teal

Leave a Reply

