Custom, custom, custom

I thought it was rest time, but I was wrong. Ah, well. I love making hats, especially the ones that are my own patterns/designs, so I have nothing to complain about.

I finished and delivered a couple of custom hats this week, including the finished HoundsToque in black and teal. Love those colours. Plus a few more shown below. I’ve got an eggplant bucket hat waiting to be felted, and three black hats (skull toque, cadet cap, and flat brim) to be knit up, felted and blocked over the holidays. Fun, fun, fun! And more warm heads!

Lynn's Lids HoundsToque for MW
HoundsToque in black and teal
Lynn's Lids Newsboy in grey heather
Newsboy in grey heather
Lynn's Lids Bike Toque 2
Bike Toque #2
Lynn's Lids Baker Boy in purple heather
Baker Boy in purple heather
Lynn's Lids Baker Boy in purple heather - side
Baker Boy in purple heather

Speaking of warm heads, I ran into a client who had a custom flat brim lid made and she told me she was out the other day wearing it in the rain and was so happy to be dry and warm. What lovely feedback! I’m very happy to hear it.

Leave a Reply

