Yesterday’s Leslieville Flea

Yesterday’s Leslieville Flea was a lot of fun. It was a lovely crowd, both vendors and browsers, great conversations were had, treasures found, and there are some more warm heads out there in Toronto.

I’ve got to say, I love a January sale because people are interested in hats! Don’t get me wrong, I like the other stuff that I make, but hats are my passion. My baby. The super fun bit for me.

The Fermenting Cellar is actually a perfect location for the Flea. Spacious, high ceilings, complete with ramp, and historic, like much of the wares being sold.

I took a few photos while I was there.

January 2014 Leslieville Flea from the door
Just before it opened I took a panorama from the door. (click for a closer look)
Live jazz at the January 2014 Leslieville Flea
These two young guys were fantastic. The played wonderful jazz next to me for hours. I really missed them when they left.
Cases for me from the January 2014 Leslieville Flea!
I couldn’t resist buying a couple of matching vintage suitcases from Rural Revival across from me.

And my little booth set-up at the beginning of the day:

Come on back in a few days to the blog, as I have some exciting news to share!

Leave a Reply

