News update

I finally went to the Downtown Knit Collective’s Knitters’ Frolic today! For the first time! And there was a ton of lovely stuff there. I brought my good camera to take lots of half-decent photos of the luscious fibre and accessories, but unfortunately my battery died and the spare I brought was a dead one as well (yes, they are both charging now!). Oops. So I ended up taking a lot of not-so-good photos on my phone.

However, it’s a lot of photos to wade through, and it’s late, so it will have to wait for another night. For now, here’s a little peek:

Mmmmmm… Yarn. At the Knitters' Frolic! #knitting

A post shared by Lynn W, Amherst Is. ON Canada (@lynnslids) on

Another custom tea cosy was completed, and I went down to Tealish where they sell the Beehouse tea pots (the customer doesn’t live in the city and I just had measurements and a photo to go on) to try on the cosy, and it fit!

Then it was mailed off to the customer, but the gamble is always the colour because when does anyone’s screen colours ever match another person’s screen colours? But she got it yesterday and was very pleased. Hurrah!

https://twitter.com/andydigsin/status/460042538208858113

Next, a call for women artisans came up this week that was very last minute. Although my plan was not to do any sales until September, I have some stock leftover and it just seemed like a perfect little interesting exciting opportunity, so after leaving it 24 hours, I decided to apply… And now I am one of seven artisans in the Women’s Art Network shipping container pop-up shop at Market 707 at Scadding Court Community Centre. It’s located on the south side of Dundas, just east of Bathurst Street (at 707 Dundas St. East). I will do a post on all of the artisans once they are all set up and ready to go, but for now, here’s the shipping container:

Moved into the WANT Market707 Pop-up shop today! Opens Tues…

A post shared by Lynn W, Amherst Is. ON Canada (@lynnslids) on

Cabbagetown Arts & CraftsAnd this is waaaaaay, waaaaaay out, but I have been accepted to the Cabbagetown Arts & Crafts Sale at Riverdale Park in September 5-7, 2014. More on that in a few months, but I’m very excited to be a part of it this year so I just had to share it!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

