Fellow artisan: Lydia M Knox

    

Lydia M Knox

Product: Original oil paintings on canvas.

Price range: $ 350 – 750

About: Holding a certificate of Fine Art from George Brown College, I have been painting professionally for over five years. My art is a combination of fantasy and fantasy landscape. I believe that everything has beauty, and beauty is magic. My job is to express this magic so that others can see it from my perspective.

When I was in grade two I was sent to a new school mid year. I didn’t really know how to break the ice with the other kids except when the art hour came up. Thanks to my older cousin, I knew how to draw the road runner really well, so well that everyone wanted me to paint the road runner on their piece of paper. Ever since then, I’ve wanted to paint for a living. This was a long road for me. I went to university and started as a writer not a painter, and even worked for ten years as a copy writer writing daily astrology. However, I was downsized, and left to revamp my self. Thanks to a great life coach, I found the courage to pick up a paint brush again. (Also I have a very supportive husband, who keeps on reminding me that I am, in fact, an artist).

This isn’t easy, it’s like dancing with the devil, because I put so much of my heart and soul into every piece of work. But like any addiction, I can’t stop now, I have to keep on going because I know there is more for me to say. So this is an adventure, where every vision fights it’s way from dreams to canvas.

http://bohemiangemini666.tumblr.com/
http://www.dailypaintworks.com/artists/lydia-knox-3238/artwork
http://lyidamarieknox.blogspot.ca/

Check out Lydia’s oil paintings this month at the Women’s Art Network Toronto Market 707 pop-up shop until May 28 (Tues – Sat 11:30 am – 7 pm).

(above images from www.dailypaintworks.com)

Leave a Reply

