Custom cosy #2 and class review

Hey, check out what I found: a review of my needle felting class on the Design Thrift blog.

So I took the needle felting class at the Purple Purl – and man, was it ever a blast! It was a group of eight of us all gathered around a coffee table to drink lattes, learn about needle felting, and complete our first needle felting project – a cute little penguin.” [More here…]

Also, I have created the second custom tea cosy!

Lynn's Lids Eiffel Tower custom tea cosy in purple heather

 

By the way, I was saying yesterday that this one took 4 times as long to felt as the carousel one since I used different yarn. Between the blocking and the needle felting I shave the cosy (same for hats). With this one (with all that felting), there was a lot of fuzz:

I save the fuzz for the next time I’m making dryer balls and add it to the cores. Waste not, want not!

Leave a Reply

