Sneak Peeks & updates

Two Toronto Etsy vendor teams (Toronto Etsy Street Team & 416 Hustler) have gotten together to bring you one of the many Etsy: Made in Canada markets across the country that will be occurring on Saturday, September 27 (10am – 4pm at the MaRS Atrium at 101 College St. Toronto, ON). They’ve also created a sneak peek page on Etsy, as well as a look book. I hope to create a Pinterest page, but haven’t gotten to it just yet, so for now, you should really check out those two links above.

The other sneak peek link I wanted to pass on is the one for the Pinterest board I created for the Cabbagetown Art & Crafts Sale. You need to check this out. Really. Shrunken sampling below:

Pinterest board for Cabbagetown Art & Crafts Sale 2014 by Lynn's Lids

As for today, I was with my family at the CNE. With 3 big shows coming up, I bring my work wherever I go. I was working on a pillbox hat today:

#knitting for #deaf14 at the Ex!

A post shared by Lynn W, Amherst Is. ON Canada (@lynnslids) on

#knitting on the sky ride

A post shared by Lynn W, Amherst Is. ON Canada (@lynnslids) on

Bringing my work wherever I go, like the beach with the kids last Thursday:

Oops. Didn't bring enough yarn to the beach! #knitting #deaf14

A post shared by Lynn W, Amherst Is. ON Canada (@lynnslids) on

The sheepy dryer balls are coming along nicely:

No-longer-blind sheepy dryer balls for #deaf14

A post shared by Lynn W, Amherst Is. ON Canada (@lynnslids) on

And the previous week I did a personal experiment, making up a pattern for a felted oven mitt and pot holder:

An experiment I knit up and felted last week (1 of 2)…

A post shared by Lynn W, Amherst Is. ON Canada (@lynnslids) on

They work splendidly:

(2 of 2)… Works great!

A post shared by Lynn W, Amherst Is. ON Canada (@lynnslids) on

This was the work in progress:

Green shirt, green purse, green knitting.

A post shared by Lynn W, Amherst Is. ON Canada (@lynnslids) on

Leave a Reply

