Fellow Artisan: Tanya Harrison Photography (EtsyMIC)

Tonight’s fellow artisan Tanya will be with over 100 Etsy vendors at the flagship Etsy: Made in Canada pop-up market at the MaRS Discovery District.

(Click on images to go to Etsy listing and view larger image)

  

Tanya Harrison Photography

Products: Fine art prints and home decor items featuring my film and digital landscape photography

Price Range: $15–400

How did this all begin?
I’ve been interested in photography since I was a child, and became very active with it in my teenage years. Once I started sharing my work online on websites like Flickr, I started getting requests to purchase prints of my photographs, and in 2010 I finally decided to try my hand at the photography business for real. I now sell prints and home decor items online, at art/craft shows, and in a few brick and mortar shops.

About:
In my day job, I am a geologist (technically a planetary scientist—I study the geology of Mars), which gives me the opportunity to travel to beautiful landscapes and bring my camera(s) along with me. It definitely opens doors to places that would be difficult for me to travel to on my own. However, I suffer from a degenerative disease that affects my ability to walk, so I am trying to explore and photograph as many beautiful vistas as I can while I am still physically able to do so.

Check out Tanya’s beautiful photographs on Etsy, her website, Facebook and Instagram

Leave a Reply

