Fellow Artisan: Nancy Bennett (Artisan Social)

Coming up on the local sales front is the 3rd annual Artisan Social on Sunday, December 7, 2014 from 1pm-5pm. It’s in Leslieville in behind the Céilí Cottage at 1301 Queen St. E. To the right of the Ceili Cottage gate is a red gate, you go through that, which takes you around the back to the Gilchrist Canavan School of Irish Dance, and we’ll be in the studio!

I will have a few fellow artisan posts, including Nancy, who was there with her lovely handmade soaps last year as well.

Nancy Bennett handmade soap Nancy Bennett handmade soap Nancy Bennett handmade soap

Nancy Bennett

I’m an artist and artisan. I began making soap at home about 10 yrs ago. I specialize in unscented soaps with as pure ingredients as I can get. None of my soaps have hardeners or colours added. I make all my soaps “10% superheated” so they’re all gentle and moisturizing. I have a small but devout following who swear by my soaps for sensitive skin, aging skin, baby skin, problem skin, eczema, acne, scent sensitivities and environmental reasons.

This year at the Artisan Social I will be selling the following types of soap in individual bars and gift baskets:

Goat Milk – Nice gentle soap. Adults and teenagers with acne seem to prefer this one. Cleans and calms the skin.
Honey Swirl – Honey is moisturizing. I get regular feedback that it’s a nice, gentle soap that smells a bit sweet.
Buttermilk & Turmeric – Turmeric has anti-inflammatory qualities. People with eczema say their skin cleared up within days and stays clear when they continue to use it. Eczema sufferers say all my soaps help but this one the most.
Shea Butter – This is the most moisturizing of all my soaps.
Avocado – Avocado oil is rich in antioxidants and moisturizes skin.

60 bars of Buttermilk&Turmeric soap ready to cure - Version 2

Leave a Reply

