Fellow Artisan: Whorl Pottery (Artisan Social)

Jenn and I were neighbours at last year’s Artisan Social and she will be joining us again this year on Sunday December 7 (1 pm – 5 pm) with her beautiful, cheerful pottery. Looks like she’s got some gorgeous (and practical!) new products this year, too.

(Click on images below to see them on Whorl Pottery’s blog.)

  

Whorl Pottery by Jenn O’Keefe

Products: fun & functional ceramics

Price Range: $10-$70

How did this all begin?
I was given a pottery class as a gift 11 years ago and I’ve been hooked ever since. I can’t seem to stop…and I love it!

About:
I have always been drawn to natural elements. Nature grounds me and energizes me, and art (in any form) makes me feel like anything is possible. For me, pottery is the perfect marriage of art and nature. I love textures, I have to touch everything. I especially love the feel of clay, and the idea of working with an element of earth to create something both useful and beautiful. Pottery is not instant gratification. It’s a slow process of many steps that requires love and patience from beginning to end. It’s good for the soul. Plus, it’s fun to get your hands dirty. 😉

Keep up to date with the Whorl Pottery blog.

All images used with permission.

 

Leave a Reply

