New website & new hats!

Well, it’s been a looooooong time coming, but I finally have my very own e-commerce site! Please check it out at www.lynnslids.com (or use the linked logo to the right)!

You may notice that I put a few items up there that are “sold out” – sorry about that. It’s being used to showcase my works for an application to a show, so I need as much of my work up there as possible, and want to make sure it gets found. However, you can order custom hats, tea cosies, or even ornaments at any time.

Next up: the Leslieville Flea. I’ll be back at the Fermenting Cellar for Sunday, January 18 and Sunday, February 22 (and possibly March, but some other plans may hinder that) 10am-4pm. I hope to bring at least 1 of each style that I currently make, so if you want to come and try on all of the styles, January 18, 10am-4pm at the Fermenting Cellar is the place to be! I will be including one that I’ve only made for a custom order (this is the custom order. I have yet to felt the one I’m bringing) which the customer described as a watch cap:

Lynn's Lids hand knit, felted wool watch cap

I will have a bowler, a flat brim, a couple of cloches, as well as the ever popular red bucket hat (this photo doesn’t do the gorgeous red any justice. Trust me, it’s a stunning scarlet/crimson. At some point I will get my husband to take a proper photo of one of these beauties.):

Lynn's Lids bucket hat in red

And I will have a couple of the rolled brim hats (that I showed you in the previous post) as well as a couple of baker boy hats… The list goes on. So, come by and get your lid warmer for these super chilly windy winter days! Remember the thick and dense felt is windproof!

Tomorrow I am off to St. Catharines for my needle felting class! I spent some time this week putting together kits for my learners:

… and putting together some wool packs since they tell me there’s nowhere near them to buy wool:

wool roving variety pack wool roving natural colours

That’s all for now. I’m hoping for a fellow artisan post or two before the flea, but we’ll have to see if people have time to do a little write-up on themselves.

Leave a Reply

