2015 Fundraising!

Lynn's Lids is fundraising for Rethink Breast Cancer

I’m in full production mode for Sunday’s Leslieville Flea and for my new project: Fundraising!

In 2011 I was diagnosed with triple negative breast cancer, and later, papillary thyroid cancer. Rethink Breast Cancer was a great support and source of information for me. They are an organization targeted at younger women with breast cancer and their unique issues, as well as building awareness and education in prevention.

50% of the proceeds from all pink products sold in January, February and March will be donated to Rethink Breast Cancer. I have made a few items for this Sunday’s flea at the Fermenting Cellar in the Distillery District, including some pink Sheepy Dryer Ball sets, a tea cosy, and a few hats as well.

Come see me on Sunday (I will be in the 2nd aisle to the right when you come into the Fermenting Cellar) or contact me to order your special pink products. I will have them online on the new website next week.

(click for larger images)

 Lynn's Lids Sheepy Wool Dryer Balls for Rethink Breast Cancer

Lynn's Lids pink houndstoque for Rethink Breast Cancer Lynn's Lids pink folded toque for Rethink Breast Cancer

Leave a Reply

